Welcome to the Burleigh Cricket Club

Home of the Bullsharks

Founded in 2006, the Burleigh Cricket Club is the newest addition to the Cricket Gold Coast competition.

In the 2011/12 season Burleigh won the 2nd Grade Premiership in such convincing fashion that it was invited to participate in the Cricket Gold Coast’s exclusive 1st Grade competition the following season, which sees the best twelve clubs from across the Gold Coast region compete for the Kookaburra Cup. In recent seasons the Gold Coast competition has been graced by a number of First Class Cricketers including Mark Wood (Durham and England), Adam Hollioake (Surrey and England), Chris Swan (QLD), Andrew Robinson (QLD), Brad Ipson (QLD), Nathan Reardon (QLD, Brisbane Heat and Hobart Hurricanes).

In the club’s first ever season in 1st Grade, the Bullshark’s finished a very respectable 5th to narrowly miss out on a finals berth. The 2017/18 season was a landmark in the club’s history with 1st Grade, 2nd Grade and 3rd Grade all qualifying for finals cricket and it was the only club on the Gold Coast to achieve that feat for the top three grades this season. Whilst 3rd Grade bowed out as minor premiers in the semi-final and 2nd Grade fell narrowly in the Grand Final, 1st Grade achieved the ultimate and won the coveted Kookaburra Cup for the first time in the clubs history thus completing a meteoric rise for the club since its humble beginnings twelve seasons earlier.

The club will be looking for continual improvement into the 2018/19 season by bolstering its senior playing ranks with a number of key recruitments as it begins its defence of the coveted Kookaburra Cup.

Find Out More About Our Sponsors

© Copyright – Burleigh Cricket Club - Website by Media Booth Australia