Burleigh Cricket Club AGM Results for 2017/18

The club would like to thank all those who attended our AGM last Tuesday night. The AGM provided an opportunity for the club to present the past year’s financial performance, accomplishments both on and off the field and to elect a committee to take the club forward into the 2017/2018 season. Thanks again to Gold Coast Dolphins Cricket Club for the use of their facilities.

Our management committee for the forthcoming year will be as follows;

President – Steve Miller
Senior Vice President – Paul Azzopardi
Junior Vice President – Scott Pampel
Treasurer – Kylie Sherrington
Secretary – Connor Reen
Management Committee Member – Greg Douglas
Management Committee Member – Simon Belston

The following people will also act as our delegates for this season:

Member Protection Officer – Lachlan Pegler
Senior Delegate – Paul Azzopardi
Junior Delegate – Shane Coy

On a playing front Simon Belston will be our 1st Grade Captain and Coaching Director at the club for the next two seasons.

Special thanks to Tony Quirk (Outgoing Senior Vice President), Lachlan Pegler (Outgoing Management Committee), Scott Mercer (Outgoing Management Committee) and Chris McCullough (Outgoing Management Committee) for their time, commitment and efforts over the last season as this has not gone unnoticed among members of the club.

Connor Reen
BCC Secretary

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *